top of page
Search
Writer's pictureJilliebean Cakes

Sweet Summertime

Yes, the calendar my read August, but I'm still over here reminiscing of the Fourth of July. Mainly, because of this amazing Berry Cobbler Cake. Yup, you heard that right, Berry Cobbler Cake! This cake tastes like summer and is all the best parts of a cake and cobbler combined. Combined with a cinnamon vanilla buttercream, fresh fruit, and cinnamon crumble, this cake was a hit on the Fourth!


Summertime for me means lots of fresh fruit! When there was a sale on berries, I know it was time to make this cake. Comprised of three delicious vanilla sponges with fresh fruit, and a berry compote filling, this cake was certainly fruit-forward!


I celebrated the Fourth with my boyfriend and one of his friend's families down in Sarasota. I was looking forward to sharing this cake with others for the first time! While it's always a bit nerve-racking sharing a brand new recipe without first trying it, this cake was an instant hit. Even the non cake-lovers in the room loved it. I'm looking forward to making this one again in the future!



19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page