top of page
Search
Writer's pictureJilliebean Cakes

Let's get Baking!

I've been lucky enough to have some extra time on my hands recently, thanks Covid-19, and decided that it's about time I started up my very own website and blog! My thought is that I'll be able to share a more in-depth version of my baking journey with you all. More importantly, I want to document my baking progress over the years. Beyond Instagram, this will be able to capture the ups and downs that come with life.


So, here are a few fun facts about me to introduce myself. I'm a self-taught baker and love to bake cakes, cupcakes, cookies, and pretty much all sweets. I have a huge sweet-tooth which comes in handy for taste tests. I started baking at a really young age and fell in love with the process. Baking is my me-time; it is when I am the most relaxed and my most creative self. I started baking for friends and family a few years ago and it is such a joy. Being able to bake something that brings a smile to others is a wonderful feeling.


When I'm not baking I work in marketing for Walt Disney World. Talk about a dream job! I've always been a believer in the magic of Disney and working there is absolutely one of the most magical experiences. I am currently a graduate student at the University of Denver studying Communication Management in Marketing Communication. I'll graduate with my Masters this fall! I also love running, yoga, and generally just staying active. Living in Florida makes this pretty easy because it is gorgeous out the majority of the year.


I am so excited to begin my baking/blogging journey and can't wait to have you along for the ride!

207 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page